Our Work

Development of digital products

Financial education in a new way - the Fibi App

Together with Beyond Saving we have developed a mobile application (Android and iOS) for financial education, which has never existed before. The fundamental idea is to combine financial education and gamification. We accomplished the product in just a few weeks what others would take months to do. From an idea to beta testing in a matter of weeks. The product is not a prototype, but has been built for ongoing development and to scale.

The Beavery not only took over the complete software development. On top of that, we were able to apply our capabilities in the areas of product strategy, validation of hypotheses, feature roadmap, UX testing and piloting.

Learn more about the technical background of the product and how we collaborated.

Business modelling

We can only do software development? Not at all! In all our projects we never just focus on software development. We always consider the entire product and work with our customers to evaluate the business model. Specifically, we have years of experience in the following capabilities and can offer consultation and support:

  • Design of a business model with the help of Business Model Canvas
  • Formulate hypotheses and highlight validation possibilities
  • Calculation of a business case and determination of any underlying assumptions
  • Customer interviews and feedback loops as a foundation for MVP development
  • Features derivation for the first MVP and further product releases
  • Piloting of business models

Professional and organizational leadership of agile teams

As the people responsible for the entire IT scope of specific solutions, we have experience in the organization and efficient leadership. This includes planning, designing, developing and approving new developments, but also running, supporting and training customers. We understand cultural differences and the specific nature of remote teams. We can accomplish a wide variety of tasks, in a timely manner, and with a high level of customer satisfaction.

In addition to professional organization, we also have experience in the professional leadership of agile teams. We can combine the best of the worlds of corporate management and agile leadership. Additional leadership skills in the area of digital leadership have been acquired in a practical manner and applied in various ways and trained internally.

On a regular basis, we share our experiences and thoughts on modern leadership in talks and podcasts.

Referenzen

Entwicklung von digitalen Produkten

Finanzbildung neu gedacht - die Fibi App

Zusammen mit Beyond Saving haben wir eine mobile Applikation (Android und iOS) für den Bereich Finanzbildung entwickelt, welche es so noch nie gegeben hat. Die Grundidee ist es Finanzbildung und Gamification miteinander zu verbinden. Wir haben in wenigen Wochen das geschafft, wofür andere Monate brauchen. Von der Idee bis hin zum Beta-Test in nur wenigen Wochen. Das Produkt ist kein Prototyp, sondern ist für eine Weiterentwicklung und Skalierung konzipiert worden.

Die Biberei hat dabei nicht nur die komplette Softwareentwicklung übernommen. Wir konnten ebenfalls unsere Kompetenzen im Bereich Produktstrategie, Hypothesenvalidierung, Feature Roadmap, UX Testing und Pilotierung einsetzen.

Erfahre mehr über die technischen Hintergründe des Projektes und wie wir zusammengearbeitet haben.

Geschäftsmodellierung

Wir können nur Softwareentwicklung? Weit gefehlt! Bei allen unseren Projekten fokussieren wir uns nie nur auf die Softwareentwicklung. Wir betrachten immer das ganze Produkt und evaluieren zusammen mit unseren Kunden das Geschäftsmodell. Konkret haben wir bei den folgenden Leistungen bereits jahrelang Erfahrung und können beratend unterstützen:

  • Ausarbeitung eines Geschäftsmodells mithilfe von Business Model Canvas und methodischen Abwandlungen
  • Hypothesen aufstellen und Validierungsmöglichkeiten aufzeigen
  • Berechnung eines Business Cases und Aufstellung etwaiger Prämissen
  • Kundeninterviews und Feedbackrunden als Grundlage für MVP Entwicklung
  • Ableitung von Features für den ersten MVP und die weiteren Produktreleases
  • Pilotierung der Geschäftsmodelle

Fachliche und disziplinarische Führung von agilen Teams

Als Verantwortliche für den gesamten IT-Bereich einzelner Lösungen haben wir Erfahrung bei der Organisation und effizienter Führung. Das inkludiert dabei die Planung, Konzeption, Entwicklung und Abnahme von Neuentwicklungen, aber auch den Betrieb, Support und Kundenschulung. Wir verstehen kulturelle Unterschiede und die Besonderheit von Remote-Teams. Wir können mit wenig Zeit unterschiedlichste Aufgaben fristgerecht und mit hoher Kundenzufriedenheit abliefern.

Neben fachlicher Organisation haben wir ebenfalls Erfahrung bei der disziplinarischen Führung von agilen Teams. Wir können dabei das Beste aus den Welten Konzernführung und agile Führung zusammen bringen. Zusätzliche Führungsqualitäten im Bereich digitaler Führung wurden praxisnah erworben und in verschiedensten Formen angewandt und intern geschult.

In regelmäßigen Abständen berichten wir in Vorträgen und Podcasts über unsere Erfahrungen und Gedanken über moderne Führung. Du findest hier alle vergangenen und zukünftigen Vorträge.