We encourage digital.

Biberei Icon

Our drive and vision

We are in the midst of a transition from industrialized markets to highly individualized and digitized markets. To survive in the digitized business world, we need an understanding of the nature of digital products as well as speed and focus in their development. We are here to prepare our customers and partners for these new requirements and take them with us into this changed world. We empower you to make better decisions, to think up digital products and to lead by example and as a partner.

What is the meaning of Beavery?

Beavers are the architects of wildlife. They sustainably change the surrounding landscape with their beaver dams. We want to create an economic landscape with new opportunities in the same way. In the process, beavers are also very clever. They build their dams piece by piece - every day they have to prove themselves anew. We think that's the right way to do it.

The team

Sarah Berger

Founder

I'm Sarah, and I've seen quite a bit in my time in the IT industry. Right at the beginning of my career as a consultant, I developed a feel for my clients' needs. Later, as a software development team leader, I brought various digital products to market.

I am a business information scientist with an MBA in entrepreneurship and innovation management. I have a sense of leadership and get my teams up to speed. At the Beavery, I'm all about sharing my knowledge and experience with customers and partners on how they can develop digital products quickly and effectively.

As managing director of the Beavery, I take care of product vision and strategy, business model development and new leadership concepts.

My two biggest passions are digital products and modern leadership concepts. I am convinced that digitalization starts with a mindset and that we need new leadership concepts for a sustainable transformation in companies. That's the reason why I try to talk about my experiences as a leader and my ideas as much as possible.

I find relaxation deep underwater. I am a passionate diver and do not shy away even from icy mountain lakes.

Marco Berger

Founder

I'm Marco and my career is all about software. From development to support and coaching I have seen it all. I've worked at IBM as a consultant managing large customer projects and experienced globally distributed software development. As a software developer, I have built cloud-based infrastructures, programmed mobile apps, and assisted my teams in the role of Scrum Master.

I did my master's degree in business informatics. I never really wanted to choose one side - business or computer science. Likewise, I focus on software development, new technologies and methodologies. That's how I develop an understanding at the Beavery for the opportunities and potentials that digital products open up.

As co-founder of the Beavery, I focus on the topics of software development, testing, DevOps and cloud.

I do believe that balance is an important part of life. Therefore, for me, mountain biking means not only downhill, but also uphill - no pleasure without work.

Our values and principles

Pragmatic with spirit of discovery

We learn with the use of experiments about what is important to the user. Feedback is our tool and determines the direction of our projects. This is how we create software products with true value. We replace long technical specifications with communication and pragmatism. This makes us fast and highly effective.

Production ready software instead of prototypes

We don't work for nice and fancy PowerPoint presentations. Our software products are built for real use. That's why we focus on the specific business value of the products. We don't just develop software halfway - we focus on production ready software rather than prototypes. That's how we create long-lasting value.

Appropriate tools for best use

We do not select our tools based on our personal preferences. We use the tools that are best suited to the task at hand - and that also applies to state-of-the-art software and services. Furthermore, we work with our customers and give them an honest picture of technology and digitization. That makes decisions better.

Risk sharing and working on eye-level

We are rethinking many areas - for us, this also includes cooperation. We see ourselves not only as a service provider, but also as a partner. For this purpose, we like to try out new compensation models and accept some of the risks in developing new business models. That opens up new flexibility.

Why we act so differently

Product development must be faster. We live in a time in that the market is constantly transforming and only quick learning companies will survive in the long term. We are convinced that new technologies allow innovative and profitable business models.

However, we do not teach from the textbook, but rather show with practical experience from a range of different professional projects how you and your company can prepare for the future.

.

Wir machen Mut für Digital.

Biberei Icon

Unser Antrieb und Vision

Wir befinden uns mitten im Übergang von industrialisierten Märkten hin zu hoch individualisierten und digitalisierten Märkten. Um in der digitalisierten Geschäftswelt bestehen zu können, bedarf es an Verständnis für das Wesen digitaler Produkte sowie Geschwindigkeit und Fokussierung bei deren Entwicklung. Wir sind da, um unsere Kunden und Partner auf diese neuen Anforderungen vorzubereiten und sie mitzunehmen in diese veränderte Welt. Wir befähigen Sie dazu bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen, digitale Produkte zu erdenken und gehen dabei als Vorbild und Partner voran.

Warum der Name Biberei?

Biber sind die Architekten der Tierwelt. Sie verändern mit ihren Biberdämmen die Landschaft nachhaltig um sie herum. Wir wollen ebenso eine wirtschaftliche Landschaft mit neuen Möglichkeiten gestalten. Dabei gehen Biber auch noch sehr klug vor. Sie bauen ihre Dämme Stück für Stück – jeden Tag müssen sie sich neu bewähren. Wir halten das für die richtige Vorgehensweise. Also bibern wir auch!

Das Team

Sarah Berger

Gründerin

Ich bin Sarah und ich habe in meiner Zeit in der IT-Branche schon ziemlich viel erlebt. Ich habe gleich zu Beginn meiner Laufbahn als Beraterin das Gespür für die Bedürfnisse meiner Kunden entwickelt. Später habe ich als Leiterin von Software-Entwicklungsteams verschiedene digitale Produkte auf den Markt gebracht.

Ich bin Wirtschaftsinformatikerin mit einem MBA in Entrepreneurship und Innovationsmanagement. Ich habe ein Gespür für Führung und bringe meine Teams auf Geschwindigkeit. Bei der Biberei geht es mir darum Kunden und Partnern zu vermitteln wie sie schnell und effektiv digitale Produkte entwickeln können.

Als Geschäftsführerin der Biberei kümmere ich mich um Produktvision und -strategie, Geschäftsmodellentwicklung und um neue Führungskonzepte.

Meine zwei größten Leidenschaften sind digitale Produkte und moderne Führungskonzepte. Ich bin davon überzeugt das Digitalisierung im Kopf beginnt und wir für einen Wandel in Unternehmen vor allem neue Führungskonzepte benötigen. Deswegen versuche ich so oft wie möglich über meine Erfahrungen als Führungskraft und meine Ideen zu reden.

Entspannung finde ich tief unter Wasser. Ich bin leidenschaftliche Taucherin und schrecke selbst vor eisigen Bergseen nicht zurück.

Marco Berger

Gründer

Ich bin Marco und mein Werdegang kreist um das Thema Software. Von Entwicklung bis Support und Coaching habe ich alles schon gesehen. Ich habe bei IBM als Berater große Kundenprojekte betreut und weltweit verteilte Softwareentwicklung erlebt. Als Softwareentwickler habe ich Cloud-basierte Infrastrukturen aufgebaut, mobile Apps programmiert und meinen Teams in der Rolle des Scrum Masters zur Seite gestanden.

Meinen Master-Abschluss habe ich Wirtschaftsinformatik gemacht. Dabei wollte ich mich nie richtig für eine Seite entscheiden – Wirtschaft oder Informatik. Ich beschäftige mich mit Softwareentwicklung, neuen Technologien und Methodik. Damit schaffe ich bei der Biberei ein Verständnis für die Möglichkeiten und Räume, die digitale Produkte eröffnen.

Als Mitbegründer der Biberei fokussiere ich mich auf die Themen Softwareentwicklung, Testing, DevOps und Cloud.

Ich bin der Meinung, dass Balance ein wichtiger Teil des Lebens ist. Für mich heißt also beim Mountainbiken nicht nur bergab, sondern auch bergauf – kein Vergnügen ohne Arbeit.

Unseren Prinzipien

Pragmatisch mit Entdeckergeist

Wir lernen mit Hilfe von Experimenten was dem User wichtig ist. Feedback ist dabei unser Mittel und bestimmt den Verlauf unserer Projekte. Dadurch erschaffen wir Digitales mit echtem Wert. Wir ersetzen lange Lastenhefte mit Kommunikation und Pragmatismus. Das macht uns schnell und effektiv.

Produktion statt nur Prototyp

Wir arbeiten nicht für die Schublade. Unsere Digitalen Produkte sind für den echten Einsatz gebaut. Daher achten wir auf den konkreten Geschäftsnutzen der Produkte. Wir entwickeln Digitales nicht nur zur Hälfte – wir setzen auf Produktion anstatt Prototyp. Damit stiften wir nachhaltig Nutzen.

Mit passendem Werkzeug

Wir wählen unsere Werkzeuge nicht anhand unserer persönlichen Vorlieben aus. Bei uns kommt zum Einsatz, was am besten zur Aufgabe passt – das gilt auch für Standardsoftware oder Services. Wir nehmen unsere Kunden mit und vermitteln ein ehrliches Bild von Technologie und Digitalisierung. Das macht Entscheidungen besser.

Das Risiko teilen

Wir denken vieles neu – dazu gehört für uns auch die Zusammenarbeit. Wir verstehen uns nicht nur als Dienstleister, sondern auch als Partner. Dazu probieren wir gern neue Vergütungsmodelle aus und übernehmen ein Teil des Risikos bei der Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle. Das schafft neue Flexibilität.

Warum wir Biber anders sind

Produktentwicklung muss schneller werden. Wir leben in einer Zeit in der sich der Markt stetig verändert und nur schnell lernende Unternehmen nachhaltig überleben. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass neue Technologien innovative und wirtschaftliche Geschäftsmodelle ermöglichen.

Wir vermitteln jedoch nicht aus dem Lehrbuch, sondern zeigen mit praxisnaher Erfahrung aus unterschiedlichsten Welten und Projekten wie Sie und Ihr Unternehmen sich fit für die Zukunft machen.

.